FSC to Honor Jill Kelly, Mr. Marcus and Others
By: Carlos Martinez (Courtesy of AVN.com)
Posted: 7/15/2006

Chatsworth, Calif. – Adult performers Jill Kelly, Mr. Marcus and gay performer Michael Brandon will be among those that will be honored at the Free Speech Coalition’s 19th annual Night of the Stars to be held at 7 p.m. [today] at L.A. Center Studios, 450 S. Bixel St. in downtown Los Angeles.

The program will gather top industry players and personalities who will honor a few of their own with awards. Kelly, Marcus and Brandon will receive the Lifetime Achievement Award in the actress, actor and gay actor categories while John Rutherford will receive the award in the Gay Director category.

Marcus remarked Friday, "I didn’t see none of this coming. You show up on the set and you work really hard, but I’m at a place in the career where I want to be with good people and do good things and so I’m surprised.

"This is one of those moments in this industry where I feel very fortunate."

Also scheduled to be honored are Bob Pyne Sr. who will receive the Good Guy Award, Angelina Spencer with the Advocate Award and those winning the Freedom isn’t Free Award will go to Dave Cummings, New Beginnings and Peekay.

The sixth Annual Bob Tremont Golf Tournament will take place at 1 p.m. Sunday at the Braemar Country Club, in Tarzana.

AVN.com is the media sponsor for Night of the Stars. Among the event sponsors are: Cal Exotics, Marina Pacific, M&M Sales, Goalie Entertainment, Eddie’s Kids, HotMovies.com, Topco Sales and Wicked Pictures.

copyright 2007 – Free Speech Coalition – http://www.freespeechcoalition.com